Ubisoft won’t be showing The Division Heartland or The Division 2 content at E3 2021

The Division

Ubisoft Forward at E3 2021 is due to show off quite a lot of new content, just don’t expect to see anything from The Division series at the event.

We’ve already heard that Ubisoft isn’t intending to show Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time remake at E3 2021, and now we’ve learned another series that won’t make the cut: The Division.

In a note on Twitter, the French publisher confirmed that the Tom Clancy-based multiplayer shooter series will be skipping the expo this year. And that’s a surprise because it was only recently that we heard about The Division: Heartland – a standalone, free-to-play game coming from Ubisoft in the not too distant future.

Seems we’ll be waiting quite a while to hear more about the mysterious game, then.

Agents,

We wanted to share with you some information regarding the upcoming #UbiForward.

Stay tuned for future updates on the Tom Clancy’s The Division and don’t forget to sign-up for Heartland’s early test phases! >> https://t.co/CWcHgAesMX pic.twitter.com/vcy5GKUqlr

— The Division 2 (@TheDivisionGame) June 7, 2021

Ubisoft does say that “additional tests” will be held for anyone eager to take an early look at The Division spin-off in the not-too-distant future, but beyond that details about the game are scarce. We did see some early gameplay leak back in May, though.

Content for The Division 2 is also ‘on track for the end of the year,’ too, so at least we know the company hasn’t given up on the game yet.

If you are eager to learn more about upcoming Tom Clancy projects, though, you’ll be pleased to know that Rainbow Six Quarantine is now called Rainbow Six Extraction, and a full reveal is coming June 12 at Ubisoft Forward.

You can read more about what to expect from Ubisoft Forward on its website. The Ubisoft showcase will kick off on June 12 at 12pm PT /3pm ET/ 8pm UK/ 9pm CEST. You can also check it out via Twitch, or YouTube.

To keep up with anything and everything E3 related, be sure to bookmark our E3 2021 Schedule for full dates and start times.

The post Ubisoft won’t be showing The Division Heartland or The Division 2 content at E3 2021 appeared first on VG247.

Original Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *